We are happy to advise you!
+41 44 832 50 80     Contact

Online training in the virtual classroom
E-Learning offers and more

Find out more

Your digital Citrix courseware

During your Citrix class you will receive your digital courseware both in HTML5 format and in PDF format. The digital courseware replaces the printed courseware. However, if you wish to print the PDF courseware yourself ór order the printed courseware at Citrix, you are free to do so.

Digital courseware: how does it work?

Fast Lane sent you a Student Resource Link. This link will give you access to the class and the course materials.

To be able to attend your Citrix class please follow the below steps at least 3 days before the start of the class (or, when you wish to order the printed courseware, as soon as possible - please refer to remark number 5 below:

  1. Go to training.citrix.com and use your MyCitrix user name and password to log in. Don't you have an account yet? Please create one here. You will need to have a MyCitrix account to have access to the Citrix registration portal for education. Aren't you sure whether or not you have a MyCitrix account? Please check within your organization. Further details can be found here.
  2. Click the Student Resource Link Fast Lane sent you.
  3. You will now receive a registration confirmation with class information such as location details and dates. Click the Enroll button to agree with attending this class. Your class has now been added to your MyTraining page. You have now done everything to make sure your courseware will be available on the first day of the class.
  4. Directly after your enrollment you will have the option to either print your courseware or order the printed courseware at Citrix.
  5. The button 'Order Now' will enable you to order your printed courseware at Citrix. After paying the shipping costs (depending on the size of the book this will be approximately $ 15 to $ 20) Citrix will deliver the courseware at the address of your choice. Please take into account the delivery of your courseware will take approximately 1 to 2 weeks. We therefore advise you to enroll as soon as possible.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION:

  • Your remaining courseware won't be available earlier than the first day of the class.
  • Your courseware will be available through your personal MyCitrix account. Make sure that during the class you know your MyCitrix user name and password. The class will be delivered in MyCitrix only.
  • Will you attend the CXD-203 or CXD-300 course? We recommend you to attend the free, one-hour e-learning module CXA-104: Citrix XenApp 7.6: Overview before the start of the course.

Please take your tablet, e-reader or laptop to the classroom

We recommend you to take your own tablet, e-reader or laptop to the classroom to be able to open your courseware on your own device. We recommend you not to use your smart phone because of the small screen.

Important information for those attending a Citrix XenMobile course

Will you attend the (Citrix XenMobile) course CXM-202, CXM-303 or CXM-302? It's important to take a mobile device, preferrably a tablet, to the course as you will be adding this device to the XenMobile implementation.

This device should meet the following requirements:

  • Your device isn't part of another MDM solution or your device can be unlinked from this MDM solution during the course. At the end of the course your device will be cleared without you losing any valuable information.
  • However, we advise you to take a test device so no unfortunate 'accidents' will happen.
  • We recommend you to use an iPad because of the compatibility that can't be guaranteed for all devices.

The advantages of digital courseware

  • Your courseware will remain available, also after the class.
  • Your courseware will be automatically updated on a regular basis. This means you will always have access to the latest version.
  • Your courseware is interactive with different kind of exercises.
  • You can open the courseware as often as you wish, even in different browsers.
  • You can print or order printed courseware as often as you wish.

System Requirements

  • Internet connection (WiFi, LAN of WAN)
  • A web browser that supports HTML5

NB. Until September 2014 Citrix published the courseware through the LockLizard SafeGuard application. Citrix will continue to provide access to LockLizard SafeGuard but for a limited period. After that period the courseware will only be available thtough HTML5 browsers.

Wir beraten Sie gerne!
+41 44 832 50 80     Kontakt

Online-Trainings im virtuellen Klassenraum,
E-Learning-Angebote und mehr

Jetzt informieren

Ihre digitale Kursunterlagen von Citrix

Während Ihres Citrix-Trainings erhalten Sie Ihre digitale Kursunterlage sowohl im HTML5- als auch im PDF-Format. Die digitale ersetzt die gedruckte Unterlage, Sie können die digitale Kursunterlage jedoch selbst ausdrucken oder gedruckte Unterlagen bei Citrix bestellen.

Digitale Unterlagen: Wie funktionieren sie?

Fast Lane sendet Ihnen einen Link. Über diesen Link bekommen Sie Zugang zum Training und zu den Kursunterlagen.

Damit Sie an Ihrem Citrix-Training teilnehmen können, befolgen Sie bitte die unten aufgeführten Schritte mindestens 3 Tage vor Kursbeginn oder, wenn Sie gedruckte Unterlagen bestellen möchten, so bald wie möglich - bitte beachten Sie Bemerkung 5 unten:

  1. Rufen Sie training.citrix.com auf und benutzen Sie Ihren MyCitrix-Benutzernamen und -Passwort, um sich einzuloggen. Sie haben noch kein Benutzerkonto? Bitte erstellen Sie eines hier. Sie brauchen ein MyCitrix-Benutzerkonto, um auf das Citrix-Registrierungsportal für Bildung zuzugreifen. Sie sind nicht sicher, ob Sie ein MyCitrix-Benutzerkonto haben? Bitte wenden Sie sich an Ihre Organisation. Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.
  2. Klicken Sie auf den Link, den Sie von Fast Lane erhalten haben.
  3. Nun erhalten Sie eine Registrierungsbestätigung mit Kursinformationen wie Einzelheiten zu Zeit und Ort des Trainings. Klicken Sie "Enroll", um der Teilnahme am Kurs zuzustimmen. Ihr Kurs wurde nun zu Ihrer MyTraining-Seite hinzugefügt. Damit haben Sie alles nötige getan, damit Ihre Kursunterlagen am ersten Kurstag verfügbar sind.
  4. Direkt nach dieser Registrierung haben Sie die Möglichkeit, entweder Ihre Kursunterlagen auszudrucken oder gedruckte Unterlagen bei Citrix zu bestellen.
  5. Über die Schaltfläche "Order Now" können Sie Ihre gedruckte Unterlage bestellen. Nach Zahlung der Versandkosten (abhängig von der Grösse der Unterlagen sind dies ca. US$ 15.- bis US$ 20.-) wird Citrix die Unterlagen an eine Adresse Ihrer Wahl liefern. Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Lieferung ca. 1 bis 2 Wochen dauern wird. Wir empfehlen daher, Sie so früh wie möglich zu registrieren.

WICHTIGE INFORMATIONEN:

  • Ihre übrigen Unterlagen werden nicht vor dem ersten Kurstag verfügbar sein.
  • Ihre Unterlagen werden über Ihr persönliches MyCitrix-Benutzerkonto bereitgestellt. Stellen Sie daher sicher, dass Sie während des Kurses Ihren MyCitrix-Benutzernamen und Ihr Passwort kennen. Der Kurs wird nur über MyCitrix bereitgestellt.
  • Nehmen Sie am Kurs CXD-203 oder CXD-300 teil? Dann empfehlen Wir Ihnen vor Kursbeginn die Teilnahme am kostenlosen, einstündigen E-Learningmodul CXA-104: Citrix XenApp 7.6: Overview

Bitte bringen Sie ihr eigenes Tablet, ihren eigenen E-Reader oder Laptop mit

Wir empfehlen, ein eigenes Tablet, einen eigenen E-Reader oder einen eigenen Laptop mitzubringen, um darauf die Kursunterlagen zu öffnen. Wir empfehlen, nicht das Smartphone zu benutzen, da der Bildschirm zu klein ist.

Wichtige Informationen für Teilnehmer von Citrix-XenMobile-Kursen

Nehmen Sie an einem (Citrix-XenMobile-)Kurs CXM-202, CXM-303 oderr CXM-302 teil?

Bitte bringen Sie unbedingt ein mobiles Gerät, vorzugtsweise ein Tablet, mit, da Sie dieses Gerät zu Ihrer XenMobile-Implementierung hinzufügen werden.

Das Gerät sollte die folgenden Anforderungen erfüllen:

  • Ihr Gerät ist nicht Bestandteil einer anderen MDM-Lösung oder kann davon während des Kurses leicht entkoppelt werden. Am Ende des Kurses wird Ihr Gerät wieder freigegeben, ohne dass wertvolle Informationen verloren gehen.
  • Wir empfehlen trotzdem, ein Testgerät zu benutzen, um unglückliche "Unfälle" zu vermeiden.
  • Wir empfehlen, ein iPad zu benutzen, da für andere Geräte die Kompatibilität nicht garantiert werden kann.

Die Vorteile digitaler Kursunterlagen

  • Ihrer Unterlagen bleiben verfügbar, auch nach Kursende.
  • Ihre Unterlagen werden regelmässig automatisch aktualisiert. So haben Sie immer Zugriff auf die neuste Version.
  • Ihre Unterlagen sind interaktiv mit verschiedenen Arten von Übungen.
  • Sie können die Unterlagen so oft öffnen, wie Sie wollen, sogar in unterschiedlichen Browsern.
  • Sie können Ihre Unterlagen drucken so oft Sie wollen und so oft Sie wollen gedruckte Unterlagen bestellen.

Systemanforderungen

  • Internetverbindung (WLAN, LAN oder WAN)
  • Ein Browser, der HTML5 unterstützt

NB. Bis September 2014 hat Citrix die Kursunterlagen mit LockLizard SafeGuard veröffentlicht. Citrix weiterhin für eine begrenzte Zeit den Zugriff darauf ermöglichen, Danach werden die Unterlagen nur noch über HTML5-Browser verfügbar sein.